Jeff’s Story

On 6-11-2013 Jeff was diagnosed with a Stage 4 Glioblastoma brain tumor. After all options were carefully considered, he headed home, under hospice care, with a diagnosis of 4 to 6 weeks to live. Support from family and friends has been nothing short of tremendous, not surprising to anyone who has met Jeff. We have opened this site in order to make it easier for our family and friends to be able to keep updated on how he is doing and to share love and prayers. Please feel free to leave a note and/or story about Jeff and how he has touched your life. Exodus 15:2 The LORD is my strength and my song, and he has become my salvation; this is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

7 thoughts on “Jeff’s Story

  1. Though I grew up in Dayton I moved to the west my senior year in high schooI. In Dayton we went to the same schools but I did not know Jeff until he was in Colorado. That picture of him in the mountains with his beard and parka was the Jeff I knew. Anyone who spent any time with Jeff was fortunate to know such a good person.

  2. Jeff (Moose)
    I am so happy that we have reconnected thru our various CW get togethers… we have been friends for a very long time & I have many fond grade school / neighborhood memories of you and all our crazy times. I vividly remember: dances, open houses, your Mom & brothers…delightful!( And your motorcycle.)
    You have such a wonderful generous spirit. You have always stood for doing the right thing and respecting others….your smile makes everyone smile…you have been blessed with a beautiful wife,kids and grand kids .You are LOVED by so many.
    Stay strong and believe Miracles happen everyday.
    God bless you.
    Xox. Paula

    Will get on E.J.Brown pics ASAP.
    We r partying in July.

  3. Hey Moose,
    We grew up on the same street, Fernwood, and I also have lots of good memories of you Crews boys. This goes back many years but these are the thoughts that never leave us. With the good Lord on your side there is nothing to fear as you know. I was just telling the story the other day of ONE of the parties at your house with all of the Rocky Moutain Oysters that was brought back from one of you guys job out west on the pig farm. Wow they were good but when you really think about it, eating 10 is kinda gross.
    Hang in there,
    Joe Balazs
    81 Fernwood

  4. God is with you Jeff. Peace be with your family.
    Cheryl Funderburg Fanaro (Colonel White HS)

Leave a comment