July 7, 2013

Thank you everyone for the love and support over the past three days. A memorial service followed by a celebration will be held at Benham’s Grove in Centerville on Wednesday July 10th at 6 pm.

Here is the link to Jeff’s Obituary in today’s Dayton Daily News : Obituary

Jeff loved working with kids at the Dayton Gospel Mission. In lieu of flowers his wish was that donations be made to the youth program there. PO Box 1141 Dayton, OH 45401.

Again, thank you everyone for helping us through this difficult time. We miss Jeff terribly, but are so thankful for the past three weeks of priceless time we had with him and all of you.

9 thoughts on “July 7, 2013

  1. Abby:
    You and your family are in our prayers as you fight your way through this difficult time.

    Mark & Nancy Donnelly

  2. Came across your story today and wanted your family to know that you will be in my prayers. My wife and I just celebrated our first anniversary this past week. A 3 weeks before we were married we found out her dad had two tumors in his brain, the doctors were never able to diagnose what type of cancer it was. After 3 brain surgeries, God called him home on March 24th this year. We were fortunate to get time to say good bye and comforted to know that he’s in the arms of our Lord and Savior just like you. I pray God will hold you close during this difficult time and that God would daily find ways to remind you of Jeff.

    Lance

  3. I found your blog from the enquirer. I’m a stranger, but please know my thoughts are with your entire family. Peace.

  4. Dear Crews Family,

    Found your story about Jeff on the internet. Though a stranger, I wanted to let you know my thoughts and prayers are with you. I recently lost my husband of 38 years to brain cancer (also at age 62, also named Jeff). Thank you for sharing his journey with the world. May thoughts of all the good times help you heal and bring you joy.

  5. Drew Crews Family,

    Just wanted to let you know that I was blessed reading through this blog. I’m a big baseball fan myself, and I’d like to think that God can use baseball to minister to his children and it looks like He gave a little something extra to Homer Bailey’s arm on July 2nd, 2013. My Mother passed away from colon cancer on Easter Sunday of this year as well, so it’s been a rough three months, so I can only send my condolences and prayers to your family. God bless your family and receive His Shalom during this time of sadness.

  6. I worked with Jeff and Domin-8/Realpage. I remember how you I could hear his voice change when he talked about his family, the Reds and especially his grandchildren. He was always so excited to talk anout those elements of his life. You could easily tell those are the joy of his life and that he was proud of his team and above all his family.

  7. We were glad to meet Jeff occasionally at DI and other events that Abby and Ray shared in. He always had a smile and kind words. We are thinking of all of you.

  8. Dear Crews family, I grieve with you the death of Jeff. I’ve been following the blog, emails and have been praying for you.
    I rejoice with you for the 3 phenomenal weeks that you had together.
    I pray you continue to experience God’s Goodness and that ‘underneath are the everlasting arms’ (Deut. 33:27)
    Jeff & Kathy Dunn
    (First Baptist Church, 1970s)
    Tulsa, Oklahoma

Leave a Reply

